Arkansas State University - Newport

Search form

News Page Header


Diesel Technology Students standing by Truck Services Truck

Arkansas State University - Newport and Daimler Trucks North America announced in March that the college has entered into a “Get Ahead” agreement with DTNA to provide training for ASUN’s Diesel Technology students through DTNA’s industry-level web-based training system.

Stunning Results from College Count$ Research
Highlight the Success of the Arkansas Career Pathways Initiative;
Draw Praise from Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson;

Two Arkansas State University-Newport Practical Nursing students brought home trophies from the Arkansas Practical Nurses Association Skills Competition and Conference held last week on the campus of the University of Arkansas Community College at Hope.

ASU-Newport Marked Tree Automotive Service and Collision Repair Programs Seminar

MARKED TREE (Ark.) 3/29/2016 – The Marked Tree campus of Arkansas State University-Newport played host Tuesday to the 16th annual Automotive Skills Seminar for high school students.

Classes begin March 14 and registration remains open for Spring Flex courses at Arkansas State University-Newport.  Spring Flex courses are offered each year in addition to ASUN’s regular spring course offerings.

NEWPORT, Ark. (1-15-2016) — Arkansas State University-Newport will be closed Monday, Jan. 18 in observance of the Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday.

The college will re-open Tuesday, Jan. 19, with Spring 2016 classes beginning Wednesday, Jan. 20.

As a member of the Commission of Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs, the ASUN Surgical Technology annually reports their outcomes.

While registration for the Spring 2016 semester remains underway, students and the public are reminded that Arkansas State University-Newport will close at 4:30 p.m., Friday, Dec. 18 in observance of the holiday season, and re-open Monday, Jan. 4 at 8:00 a.m.

Dr. Holly Ayers - Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

NEWPORT (Ark.) 11/23/2015 – Arkansas State University-Newport Chancellor Dr. Sandra Massey announced Monday the appointment of Dr. Holly Ayers as the college’s new Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs.  Ayers replaces Dr.

Openings remain for students interested in entering the Practical Nursing programs on both the Jonesboro and Marked Tree campus locations of Arkansas State University-Newport.