Arkansas State University - Newport

Search form

Student Affairs

Message from the Vice Chancellor

Ashley Buchman

Student Success. That is why we are here, to provide the foundation for your success here at Arkansas State University-Newport. The Student Affairs team is here to help you be successful, and our support starts with New Student Orientation and ends with your Graduation. Student Affairs is the starting point for Financial Aid, Center for Educational Access, Student Activities, Career Pathways and Career Services.

While you’re here we want you to receive a top-notch education as well as experiences outside the classroom that will last a lifetime. While you’re here, get involved on campus by joining a student organization, participate in intramural sports or attend Lunch and Learn events.

Students are at the heart of everything we do at ASU-Newport! If you need anything while you are attending ASUN, please contact the Student Affairs team.

Welcome to the ASU-Newport family and let us know if we can do anything to help you be more successful.

Staff

Danyelle Hardaway Danyelle Hardaway
Assistant to the Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs
danyelle_hardaway@asun.edu
870-512-7838
Candace Gross Candace Gross
Dean of Enrollment Services
candace_gross@asun.edu
870-512-7716
Phylls Worthington Phyllis Worthington
Assistant Registrar
phyllis_worthington@asun.edu
870-512-7842
Charlene Stapleton Charlene Stapleton
Enrollment Specialist
charlene_stapleton@asun.edu
870-512-7725
Mary Houchin Mary Houchin
Student Success Coordinator
mary_houchin@asun.edu
870-358-8612
Kevin Pearce Kevin Pearce
Student Recruiter & Community Engagement Coordinator
kevin_pearce@asun.edu
870-512-7744
Cheryl Cross Cheryl Cross
Director of Career Pathways
cheryl_cross@asun.edu
870-512-7742
Carolyn Woodard Carolyn Woodard
Administrative Specialist
carolyn_woodard@asun.edu
870-512-7856
Jeremy Elkins Jeremy Elkins
Financial Aid Specialist
jeremy_elkins@asun.edu
870-512-7743
Sue Henderson Sue Henderson
Financial Aid Analyst
sue_henderson@asun.edu
870-512-7845
Terry Larson Terry Larson
Financial Aid Assistant

terry_larson@asun.edu
870-512-7835

Pam Smith Pam Smith
Financial Aid Specialist
pam_smith@asun.edu
870-512-7713
Deana Tims Deana Tims
Associate Director of Financial Aid
deana_tims@asun.edu
870-512-7811
 
Johnathan Tubbs Jonathon Tubbs
Chief of Police
johnathan_tubbs@asun.edu
870-217-1348
Greg Lawson Greg Lawson
Campus Police Officer
greg_lawson@asun.edu
870-217-1347